Visit Our Facebook Page
Visit Our Twitter Page
Contact Us: 309-829-0482

Our Client Reviews

Fox and Hounds Day Spa 5 based on 1 client reviews

JESSICA FRICKS

by Jenna Gray on 11/10/2016 3:29:57 PM

I just wanted to take some time to compliment Jessica on her amazing work ethic, personality, and talent/skill as an esthetician at F&H! I would highly recommend her to ANYONE!! She is not only a friend but a very passionate person who truly loves her job. You will not be disappointed!!

Jessica Fricke is the best!

by Julie Wenger on 11/6/2016 7:48:21 PM

Never in my life did I think getting waxed would be such an awesome experience. Not only is Jessica great at what she does, her positive personality is infectious! I always leave in a better mood than I started.

Awesome services!

by Allicia Bonner on 8/12/2016 2:20:15 PM

I got a microdermabrasion done by Amy and it was absolutely wonderful! Super nice and extremely fantastic service! She was so helpful and even recommended products that I could use on my skin to reach my skin goals!! Thanks! I will be scheduling my next appointment soon!

Great Hair Cut and Color

by Katie Klotzbach on 7/2/2016 2:59:25 PM

Received a hair cut and color as a gift from my parents, as I usually dye from a box and recently had a friend cut my hair and bangs (with marginal success). I saw Kacie and she did an amazing job. I told her about my sad bang situation, and that I'm looking for an all over color that would go well with the red and blonde that had been growing out for some time. I also mentioned that I still need it to look professional enough as I am currently interviewing for jobs. The color she recommended looks gorgeous and I left so incredibly happy with the color and the cut. She fixed my bangs and even curled my hair at the end. I usually don't go to places to get my hair cut but I will definitely start setting aside part of my budget to come back to Kacie when I can!

Amazing Services

by Paige Honegger on 11/21/2015 4:40:07 AM

Any service you receive here will be amazing without a doubt. I go here for Braz Waxes and Jessica is absolutely incredible. I have also had my nails and hair done here and have never been treated so well. Everyone cares for their clients and are interested in you and giving you the best possible experience.

Excellent!!

by Lori Baer on 3/3/2015 1:48:32 PM

Tatjana absolutely fixed my hair....just wanted to say thanks!

A fantastic experience every time

by Brittin Haury on 2/3/2015 2:10:58 PM

I've gone to Jess for waxes for over 2 years now. She is always consistent in the quality of work she does. She cares about her craft and is interested in learning something new. She has introduced me to a variety of new products to use during the appointments and at home. She is gentle, kind and sweet. We have great conversations and there's always some laughter. I enjoy seeing her every other month. I travel back to Bloomington from STL JUST to have her do my waxes. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone.

A ++++++

by Judy Hines on 12/12/2014 10:02:39 AM

Marla has been cutting my hair for years and is able to do the same cut every time. All the staff are so very pleasant -- you almost feel as though they are family!!

Comfy first experience for a not so comfortable procedure!

by Madelyn Greybar on 12/3/2014 5:59:35 PM

First time at the spa to receive a Brazilian wax (ahh!) and Jessica provided a very comforting and informative presence when I arrived. We had a lovely conversation and she was quick, thorough and easy to talk to! She also provided me some tools to help the post-wax maintenance I will be recommending her and the salon to my friends and already scheduled a second appointment!

Wonderful Surprise!

by Kim Hatfield on 5/29/2014 4:06:48 PM

Today I used a gift certificate from my husband for Mother's Day. Samantha Jo was a great esthetician and was honest and not pushy. The facial was wonderful! Next Maggie (4 years at this salon right out of school....that says something about a workplace) was kind and did a professional job with my pedicure. The flower art was perfect! Lastly, Amber Bunner relieved stress with a relaxing massage! I loved the sound of the ocean, too! Thanks, ladies!

Awesome service

by Samantha Petrella on 2/19/2014 1:12:37 PM

This was my first time at Fox n Hounds and boy am I glad I switched from my old salon. This place is wonderful. The staff are all very friendly and knowledgable regarding products and styles. They have literally everything from hair to makeup to nails to scarfs to products! I am thoroughly satisfied with my hair cut and Samantha's knowledge regarding what works best with my hair. I'm hooked!

Great services, including a blessing for cancer survivors

by Nancy Warner on 2/11/2014 9:54:09 AM

I have had several services through Fox & Hounds through the years and have always been pleased with the results. One thing I don't see mentioned on the website is the awesome support provided for cancer survivors. They have a private studio with scores of flattering wigs. They can be used at no charge, while needed. As a cancer survivor, what a boost to my self esteem to look 'normal' and even stylish as my hair eventually grew back. The courtesy and compassion that the staff offered was a blessing. My children and I went in the private studio and had a wonderful experience. Some of the styles were not me ... and we had some giggles. How much fun to be laughing at a time of despair. And it was a lovely private bonding time for me and the kids. We laughed about what wasn't right for me but we blinked away tears when we knew we found things that restored me to being ME. Thank you Fox and Hounds. I hope you know your regular services are the best and your wig salon for cancer survivors is awesome!

LOVE this Salon!

by Kerri Stoeger on 1/1/2014 11:48:49 PM

I recently became a client at Fox n' Hounds after spending 20 years with another stylist/salon. My customer service expectations were diminishing at my former salon and I had heard good reviews about Fox n' Hounds. I fell in love the second I got off the elevator! The customer service and professionalism from everyone, not just my stylist, was exceptional! I have now become a regular as well as my daughter. I highly recommend Fox n' Hounds for a high quality experience.

Site Login

Forgot Password?

Click HERE for spa and wedding packages!

 

200 W. Monroe | Bloomington, IL 61701 | 309-829-0482